Since 2013, 8Players has pioneered a new form in which audience-participants unforgettably connect inside a live movie.

8P produces experiences in NY/LA, ranging from one-night privately commissioned events for groups as large as 500, to several-years extended public ticketed productions for groups as intimate as 8.

Alumni of award-winning theater, live events, film, and television, 8P transforms nightclubs, bars, houses, apartments, hotels, offices, churches, libraries, stores, and unused spaces. 

writer, producer, director + created by
Ross Tipograph [Punchdrunk lab alum; writer-director for Rmrkbl, led by Sleep No More producer]

consulting producers
Wendy Federman (Hadestown, The Band’s Visit), Arielle Tepper Madover (Dear Evan Hansen, Elephant Man), Adrienne Katz, Zachary Laks, Anthony Francavilla

Riley Ziesig

Casey Roeder, Greg Kozatek, Jena Steinbach

the company
Rachel Alluli, Eva Amessé, Shara Ashley, Matt Brown, Zachary Conner (Blackout), Maria DeCotis (Empire Travel Agency), Cassidy Dermott, Jo Firestone (“Broad City”), Elizabeth Frasciello, Mischa Goodman, Sarah Keyes, Adin Lenahan, Nica Mayer, Emma Meltzer, Gigi Neil, Duncan Menaker, Emily Oliveira, Nicole Orabona (Simon Huck’s A. Human), Derek Rainey, Adam Rotstein, Stephanie Seibel, Amanda Thickpenny (You Me Bum Bum Train), Kyle Walton, Matt Webster

run crew
Sam Clarke, Kyle Fitzpatrick, Miakoda Gale, Jon Gerbehy, Devin Goodwin, Layla Halabian, Patrick McDermott, Cathy Messier, Eleanor Monahan, Dennis O'Leary-Gullo, Nick Puglia, Derek Rainey (Queen of the Night), Gus Weinstein (Sleep No More)

thank you
Todd Oldham, Charlie Melcher, Yelena Rachitsky, Rachel Tipograph, Terry Leonard, Shani Geva, Jeffrey Schwarz, Craig Chester, Larry Fessenden, Erin Markey, Joel Kim Booster, Ana Fabrega, Sandy Honig, Peter Smith, Dave Mizzoni, Drew Anderson, Brantley Brice, Matt Wilkas, Micah Bucey, Karen Kramer, Emily Magida, Brian Bordainick, Jim Babb, Mikhael Tara Garver, Gyda Arber, JD Carter, Jon Kurland, Tim Murphy, Andrew Wang, WME, Michael Gagliardo, PMK·BNC, Michael Diamond, MGMT Entertainment.



© 8Players LLC